CASA Executive Elections

Elections have concluded. The new executive team for the 2019-2020 school year will be:


Danielle King

Jeremy Yang

Conference Coordinator

Chelsea Tanchip


Nicholas Robichaud


Eisha Haroon

Events Coordinator

Kathy Du

Communications Director

Due to a tie between nominees Ariel LaFayette and Jiesi Liu, we will be holding a re-election period for the position of Communications Director in September.

Thank you for voting!

It’s time to exercise your democratic rights! Stop by the CASA office with your proof of enrollment and vote on the incoming CASA Exec! These folks will be running the show next year– events, seminars, resources, conferences, and more! Results will be announced at the end-of-term social this Thursday, so stay tuned.

The candidate statements are available in the embedded pdf at the bottom of this webpage.

If you want to ask the candidates any questions, feel free to leave a question here:

The facebook event for the voting period is here:

***Make sure you bring *paper* evidence of your enrollment in the CogSci PoSt or a COG-designated course when you come to the CASA office. A screenshot of your ACORN timetable + PoSt listing is sufficient. Alternatively, you can mail it to the elections officer at ***

If there are any accommodation issues in reaching the office, or if there are extraneous questions about the voting process, please contact the elections officer at or post them here!

For an overview of the positions and responsibilities, please refer to the constitution and its approved amendments: